Texas State History Museum Foundation

Texas State History Museum Foundation’s 10th Anniversary Gala

Today, the Texas State History Museum Foundation will hold its Tenth Annual Texas Independence Day Dinner in Austin, TX.

The event is held at The Bullock Museum and will feature the presentation of the History-Making Texan Award, an award honoring distinguished, living Texans whose contributions to the state have been remarkably historic. Past recipients of the award include President George W. and Laura Bush, Gerald Hines, Secretary James A. Baker III, Ambassador Robert S. Strauss, Eugene Kranz, and George Mitchell. This year, the Foundation will honor noted philanthropists Ruth Collins Altshuler and Ross Perot.

I am delighted to attend the gala and am grateful for the wonderful organizing of the evening by 2014 Gala Co-Chairs Louise Spence Griffeth and Jeanne L. Phillips, both of Dallas, and the Honorary Gala Chair, Jan Felts Bullock, and Secretary of the 2014 Board of Trustees, Debbie Raynor.


Photo Credit: http://www.tshmf.org/events.html

About The Author

Cyndi Bassel is senior vice president of Children’s Medical Center Foundation and vice president of Children’s Medical Center. Active in the Dallas-Ft. Worth region, Mrs. Bassel is a member of numerous community and charitable organizations.
Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ 4 = seven

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

© Copyright 2013. Cyndi Bassel. All Rights Reserved